BOARD of Trustees

The Learning Project is a nonprofit 501(C)(3) corporation and is governed by a Board of Trustees that can have up to twenty-four members. Members are current school parents, parents whose children have graduated, graduates of the school, and other friends of the school.

The Trustees are the active ‘keepers’ of the school’s Mission, which is read annually at the first Board meeting. They are also the custodians of the school’s assets. The Board meets five times a year and reviews and discusses reports from Board committees and the administration. The Board’s standing committees are: Finance, Trustees, School Advancement, Planning, Personnel, and Tuition Assistance.

The Members of the Board are:

AT Large

Jim Duane, Chair
Patrick Benzie
Jim Bordewick
Catherine Bordon
Rick Borovoy
Caroline Buttner
Gail Eagan
Alicia Towns Franken
Howard Galligan
Thatiana Gibson
Ira Goldklang
Jim Goodfield
Ned Gray
James Hackney
Alex Harvey
Michael Kascak


Kate (Pokorny) Gundry ’96
Eben Pingree ’94

PARENT Members

Isabella Allen
Ben Brady
Ginger Dagli
Monica Shah

EX Officio

Michael McCord

The school has several affiliations. It is an accredited member of the Association of Independent Schools of New England (AISNE) and of the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS). It is also a member of Center for Spiritual and Ethical Education (CSEE), the Educational Records Bureau (ERB)The National Partnership for Educational Access (NPEA) and the National Summer Learning Association.